Stone Works am Ende

After three months back home in Vermont, I am back in Berlin. I’ll be picking up where I left off, doing more with Johnen Gallerie and assisting artist Olaf Holzapfel.

Here are the final photos of my two stone sculptures I did while at home. Remember folks, this was just practice.

Also, I worked on the Julius Caesar profile portrait a little more. Here is the final photos of that piece. Thanks to my friends at the online Sculpture Community , I found out who sculpted the original. The cast was of a carving done in 15th century Florence, by Desiderio da Settignano. The depiction is of Julius Caesar, and was sculpted in 1460.

So! Those were my two first carvings that I did this past summer. More to come, in the coming years. For now, back to drawing and pastel.. Thanks so much to Jerry for taking the photos and editing them after I left home–again.

2 thoughts on “Stone Works am Ende

Leave a Reply

